A Very Belated Borrowed Burlesque Facebook Status Update

I saw this on my friend Arielle’s Facebook page a while ago (beginning of December, okay, not too bad).  It was a list.  It made me laugh.  She is awesome.  And I finally finally asked her if I could show the world her awesomeness.

So without further ado, a very belated Borrowed Burlesque Facebook Status Update.

Arielle thinks this about Burlesque:

1. Does Cher have her own glitter artist? Is he available? Her shiny eyelids are my new muses.

2. Tucci is adorbs, even if his lines make me want to stab myself with a makeup brush.

3. “Ray of Light” is a highlight of the soundtrack, as is a Christina cover of a Marilyn Manson song.

4. Maybe we didn’t find the new “Showgirls,” but we sure did find the new “Coyote Ugly.”

Comment:

Also, because there is a limit on the number of characters one can use in a status:

5. This movie is way more enjoyable than it has any right to be.

Leave a comment

Filed under Movies

Leave a Reply

