Click Here: Star Wars Uncut or How Many Different Ways Can We Try to Make Someone/thing Look Like Chewbacca?

I know I said I’m trying to get away from posting videos, but this makes me so happy.  It’s a preview portion of Star Wars Uncut, an upcoming full-length film that recreates the entirety of Star Wars* SHOT FOR SHOT from 15 second clips of fan videos.

This looks incredible.  People are so damn creative.  I mean, the hamburger?!  The bow tie fighters!  And that’s just a smidgen of what’s in this four and a half minute clip.

I am so happy to see what people will do when they love a good movie.  Ahh, the lengths of geekdom to which we will go for accuracy.  Yes, this is better the more of a Star Wars fan you are, but it’s pretty damn cool no matter how much you know.

Enjoy.  I can’t wait to try to see this whole thing.

Star Wars Uncut “The Escape” from Casey Pugh on Vimeo.

(Okay, I couldn’t quite get it to embed, that’s the best I got for now.  But click and enjoy!)

*I don’t want to write A New Hope.  It’s name is Star Wars.

Leave a comment

Filed under Awesome Randomness, Click Here, Movies

Leave a Reply

