The Last 10 Movies I Watched – ish

‘Cause I thought you might like to know the kinds of things I’m willing to try.  Plus I want to share my thoughts on a lot of things but I’m not quite having/taking the time to write full reviews for all of this and I want to get some opinions out there.

(this is not including every single movie on TV that I watched while I was home…where my mom has HBO.  And I’m sure I’m missing lots of stuff, but I got curious to try to see what I could remember, so this is what it is)

10. Happy-Go-Lucky – YES.

9. Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen – didn’t enjoy it as much as the first one, had major issues with the tongue thing and the magically ending up in the world of ancient robot beings and coming back to life thing, and my friend Jeff and I have thoughts on the violence, and maybe I should write a whole review on this one…

8. Hancock – Eh, fine.

7. Eagle Eye – Had been curious, now I know.  Are all computers-taking-over sagas going to be the same story?  It’s a good story, just wondering.

6. Public Enemies – Not my favorite, I have to say.  Also, EVERYONE is in this movie.  Goodness.  Ever wonder what happened to Leelee Sobieski?  Well, I found her.

5. The First Auto – a 1927 silent film about the first cars with a crazy crazy horse jockey character named Hank Armstrong.  Oh and it wasn’t quite silent.  Besides the score, there was clapping, laughing courtesy of some trumpets, some other weird sound effects and the words “Bob” and “Go.”  And yes, they were in sync.

4. The House Bunny – Fit the bill for what I wanted that night.  But not quite as pleasurable a guilty pleasure as it should have been.

3. Mrs. Palfrey at the Claremont – This is a wonderful wonderful small BBC (or BBC-like) movie and everyone should see it!  Simple and quiet and LOVELY.  Great acting too.

2. Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince – Woo hoo Harry Potter!  I’d been waiting for this.  Really liked it, but left with a weird taste in my mouth.  Or a not quite as excited as I was about the last one taste.  I can’t say anything bad about it, but I’m just not over the moon.  Loved 3/4; wasn’t satisfied by the ending.

And I watched Happy-Go-Lucky again…

1. The Savages – Very good; very well done.  Great topic done well.

And there are your mini reviews for this evening.  Hopefully that helps make up a bit for the fact that I’ve been out of town and not tending to my blog as I perhaps should have been.

1 Comment

Filed under Movies

One response to “The Last 10 Movies I Watched – ish

  1. reeltoreel

    Wow, “The First Auto” and “The House Bunny.” Quite a difference in movies. haha. It’s good to see people branching out and trying new movies, though.

Leave a Reply

